On Pop Theology and being called a demon

I’m a guest today at On Pop Theology. It’s a fun space and I’m excited to join up with their cool team of writers; will you pop on over?

Four days ago, I was accused of being a demon.
A woman came from the food pantry where I work into the church office, demanding to “speak to the head pastor about a family emergency” (read: ask for money). When I offered to go with her to speak with the assistant pastor, who is equipped to handle such requests and does so with real compassion, I became the subject of a long diatribe, beginning with “You a racist” and ending with “you a demon” as the elevator doors closed to take her away.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

